Frosted Lemonade Smoothie - FP

Last year when Chick Fil A came out with their Frosted Lemonade I got addicted quick! I’d probably get 2-3 a week! I was spending wayyyy too much money on this lemony treat but worse than that, I was filling my body with sugar. I’m the first to admit that I’m addicted to sugar. Even now, 7 months after cutting sugar (99% of the time) I still crave it and want it. Nothing is ever too sweet or too much.
Thank the Lord in heaven for creating the stevia leaf! If you haven’t had stevia or maybe you had a brand that didn’t refine it well, you may have a “bad taste in your mouth!" 😃 One of the reasons that I can do the meal plan Trim Healthy Mama is because I get to have sweets! Not sugary sweets but the “oh, so delicious" stevia sweetened sweets! Stevia is a natural sweetener that is really good for you! The Pyure Organic Stevia found at Walmart is my favorite!
Now back to the frosted lemonade! I ran across a THM recipe on Pinterest and then made some of my own twists. It is SOOOOOOOOOO good! And it’s actually good for me too. Happy Dance time! Now I can drink my Frosted Lemonade and have it too!
I know you’re dying to try it, so here you go! Enjoy!
Frosted Lemonade Smoothie
  • 2 fresh lemons squeezed or 1/2 cup lemon juice
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 scoop collagen (optional)
  • 1 tsp protein powder
  • 1 Tbs Pyure Organic Stevia (I like things sweet! You can adjust to your taste.)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 3 drops lemon essential oil
  • 1/4 tsp gluccie or anthem gum (optional)
  • 10 ice cubes
Place all the ingredients in a blender and blend it up! You could add some frozen strawberries too! Mmmmm! I like to add Fat Free Ready Whip (Yes, it’s on plan) and a little lemon zest on top. It makes it prettier and so tasty!
Follow my blog with Bloglovin