Join the 30 Day Challenge

One of my first posts was about The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Pants. I asked you to come along on this journey with me. And I’m excited to invite you to the first Shrinking & Shining 30 day challenge that will start May 1. This challenge is focused on exercise.
The daily challenge will be posted every day on my Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/ShrinkingAndShining/. Just click on the link and join. You will receive the notifications every day. To help you stay accountable you simply comment on how your workout went each day. My hope is that no matter where you are on your journey of health and fitness that you can be a part. There are different levels you can choose from; Beginning Beginners, Beginners, and Active. Each level will be posted daily.
You don’t have to go to the gym to participate. All of the exercises can be done at home. And range from tracking steps, squats, crunches, sit ups, push ups, jumping jacks and more. (You don’t have to have a FitBit or Apple Watch to track your steps, there are a lot of smart phone apps that will track your steps for you.)
30 Day Challenges are one of the first things I started doing when I made the decision to change my life. It wasn’t easy, but I had heard for years that the best way to start new habits was to do that new thing (walking, devotions, eating, prayer time, etc) for 21 days and it will turn into a natural part of your life. Consistency is the key. Every day doing something. Since you can do these exercises at home I like to do them first thing in the morning and get it done. What a great way to start the day, completing a goal and feeling awesome with all those endorphins buzzing around!
I live in a JFZ. That is, a Judgment Free Zone. This Challenge Group is to challenge, inspire and encourage to Shrink & Shine. You won’t hear a peep of guilt from me! So what are you waiting for? Join the Challenge today! https://www.facebook.com/groups/ShrinkingAndShining/
Follow my blog with Bloglovin