The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Pants

I love being a girl! Growing up I was part tomboy so you would probably NOT have heard me use those words. I hated skirts and dresses, cheerleading was stupid and even the thought of wearing pink made you weak.
Now to all the cheerleaders out there, I have come to see the light and have changed my tune, or should I say cheer? I love PINK, I wear dresses all the time (because I love them) and I'll cheer at the top of my lungs with the cheer squad and do the moves!
Being a girl is awesome! I LOVE makeup, slumber parties, Disney Princesses and giggles, lots of giggles! But one of the best parts of being a girl is the amazing sisterhood that happens when women come together. Every time I attend a Mary Kay meeting, connect with my small group girls at my church's youth group, or go to a ladies class or event, it's almost automatic. I am surrounded by this love bubble of sisterhood.
I don't know why I was so shocked when the same thing happened as I started my weight loss journey. The amount of support and love that came from my sisters was and is overwhelming at times. I knew that my besties and family would be excited for me, but I wasn't prepared for everyone else.
A new sisterhood is forming in my life, I'd like to call it, "The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Pants" and I'd love to invite you in. Maybe you feel like you'd love to lose weight and live a healthier life, but you just don't have the support. Or maybe you've tried over and over again and have failed and now you're right back where you started and the thought of trying again scares you. Maybe you are very good at making every excuse why you can't eat healthy or exercise. Or maybe you feel like you're in the movie Mean Girls and everyone is saying to you "You Can't Sit With Us!" And you feel all alone. I've been there. I lived there for a long, long time. But there is hope.
God has created you to be so much stronger than what you give yourself credit for. You have the ability to change your life. God will give you the strength, but you have to do the work.
Will you let me go on this journey with you? Will you join The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Pants? Together we will support, love, and encourage each other into a new level of health and fitness?
Whether you need to lose 300lbs or you just want a more active life and tone up, this sisterhood is for you!
In the coming days, weeks and months I will be sharing my journey. I am almost halfway to my goal weight and I want to tell you about my meals, tips & tricks, exercise, my fav things and so much more. But what I want to share with you the most is HOPE. I want to cheer at the top of my lungs for you!
You are not alone. And you most certainly can sit with this sisterhood.
If I can do this, you can too. I am so excited! So let's go girls, doing this together.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin