Rah’s Cinnamon Sweet Pita - S

I LOVE anything that makes cream cheese sweet and adding cinnamon equals A-MAH-ZING to me! So one day I wanted something sweet so I was looking in my fridge and came up with this lovely recipe! it’s easy and yummy!
You will need on-plan pitas! These Joseph’s Pita’s are on plan.
You can find them at Walmart in the Deli Section. They are a “Franken-food" but I’m a Drive Thru Sue so they work for me. Franken-foods & Drive Thru Sue's are talked about in the Trim Healthy Mama book, READ IT! lol
You’ll need:
Pita
  • 1 Joseph’s Pita
  • 1 Tbs Butter (room temperature)
  • 1 Tbs Pyure Organic Stevia
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
Filling
  • 3 Tbs 1/3 Fat Cream Cheese
  • 1 Tbs Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 2 tsp Pyure Organic Stevia
  • A pinch of mineral salt
Topping
  • 1 - 2 sliced strawberries
Slice pita in half and butter both sides. Place in skillet on low heat until each side is slightly browned. Combine stevia and cinnamon and sprinkle on each side of the pita.
Blend cream cheese, heavy whipping cream, mineral salt and stevia. Stuff the pita with the filling and place sliced strawberries on top and enjoy! Mmmmmmm! I think I’ll go and make one now!
Follow my blog with Bloglovin