Fried Pork Chop and Brussel Sprouts

Yes, that’s right, I said fried!
This was today’s lunch. And it was so tasty!
This is a S Meal in the Trim Healthy Mama Plan. For more about the THM plan please see my blog http://saraheveritt.postach.io/post/what-are-you-doing.
I fried this in Extra Virgin Coconut Oil and used the THM Baking Blend with some seasoning for the breading. You can find the Baking Blend on the Trim Healthy Mama online store http://store.trimhealthymama.com. It is a gluten-free, low glycemic baking mix that’s full of fiber! Many of THM recipes call for this little treasure. It’s one of the first specialty ingredients that I purchased. It’s wonderful. You can also make your own. There are recipes on Pinterest. I haven’t gone that route yet!
I mentioned in my previous post about my new found love of brussel sprouts. I found a steamable bag in the freezer section of Aldi for $1.
And 2 large pork chops at Aldi for $3
This made 2 filling meals for $4. Okay, $5.00 when you add the little bit of baking blend and coconut oil and other ingredients I used. But $2.50 for Sunday lunch compared with the at least $11 that I would have spent at a restaurant. It’s just crazy how much I used to spend every day on eating out. But that’s for another post.
Fried Pork Chop
  • 2 Fresh Pork Chops
  • 4 Tbs Coconut Oil
  • 1/3 Cup THM Baking Blend
  • 1 Pinch Cayenne Pepper (optional)
  • 1/2 tsp Mineral Salt
  • 2 tsp Garlic & Herb Seasoning (or seasoning of choice)
  • 1 Egg - Slightly beaten

Place Coconut Oil in Frying Pan at Med Heat. Mix Baking Mix, Cayenne Pepper, Salt and Seasoning and place in paper bag. Dip pork chops in the beaten egg. Place dipped pork chop in paper bag with baking blend mix and shake. Place pork chop on the pan. Cook each side for at least 3 min or until golden brown.
Brussel Sprouts
  • Steamable Brussel Sprouts
  • 1 Tbs Butter
  • Salt & Pepper

Follow Microwave Instructions on brussel sprouts bag. Add butter and salt and pepper and your ready!
Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin